Posted by: Santos Garcia | Tuesday, July 10, 2007

Holy Fire!

holy-spirit-fire.jpg

This is a complete citation of a fascinating article by Ron McGatlin on the Open Heaven site in June ’07. Yes, God is very busy in getting all things ready… I quote:

God is doing an awesome work in our day. In my opinion it is on a broader scale than ever before in history and will soon become the deepest and most holy work since the first century. In the last two days I have had two encounters in which I believe God is imparting something very big to share.

Yesterday morning (June 19’07) I settled back in my recliner to commune with the Lord. I began to see a vision. I was standing on a high place looking out over a large area. The sky was colored as if it were sunset or sunrise, but I did not see the sun. It was a pleasant scene.

Then from my right I saw a thin stream of black cloud or smoke flowing into the area before me. It began to turn or swirl, so that it began to build up in the area instead of flowing on past. It continued to pile up or gather until the whole area was in black darkness. Powerful bolts of lightning zapped forth from the darkness in a straight line to the ground. Where the lightning hit the ground massive explosions occurred, and from the explosions fires spread on the land. Very black smoke rose up from the fires and joined the darkness. The darkness became so thick and black that only the brightest flashes could be seen.

A large bright, semi-dome, oval shaped, white light appeared and seemed to be entering the darkness from above. The light began to flow downward from the bright oval like some type of substance rather than like natural light. It extended out from the main light to the sides a short distance and then curved downward forming like a huge dome of the light substance. As it continued to flow, the light substance began to consume the darkness. It was very bright at the top and appeared less bright in the lower portions as it came down. In a while the darkness had been partially consumed, and I could see a portion of the ground for the first time since the darkness came in. It was now very barren, mostly rock and rough. There was some dry dust but no hint of moisture or life of any kind. Then I began to see colorful jewels scattered about the scorched looking rock and dust. And the vision ended. As yet I do not know what all this means. But in light of what happened later, it seems significant.

The next morning just after four, I was shaken awake. I awoke with the presence and power of God surging through my body. My body was reacting as though one would imagine it would if large amounts of electrical energy were flowing through it in surges. I began to hear the words: HOLY FIRE! HOLY FIRE! HOLY FIRE! over and over again. I was given another vision. I was meeting with a denominational pastor and a small group of his associates after attending a meeting in their church. At one point in the conversation, I became sick feeling because of the lack of spiritual life among the group. The conversation was something about money, or the lack of it, and the desperate financial condition of the church. Suddenly I told the group I could not continue, and that I was leaving. I added, “You have nothing; you cannot even handle your money things, and that was all you had. Your fire is gone.” I looked at my wife, who was sitting off to the side, and got up to leave.

The pastor stood up and asked me to please wait and have dinner with him and his wife and talk with them some more about their condition. I agreed. In the next part of the vision we were walking together toward the door to leave the restaurant where we had finished eating, and I looked at them, thanked them for dinner, and told them with very anointed words that they had lost their fire and were not able to do anything because they had lost the fire of God that they once had. The pastor’s wife began to cry loudly and wailed out at almost a scream. The pastor was convulsing with sobs of sadness but not making a sound. There were a lot of people in the restaurant, and they all began to weep and cry out loud with great sadness.

I came out of the vision knowing God wants to do something powerful within the denominational and institutional churches. My heart was broken for the pastor and his wife and all the people. I am still weeping for the precious people of God who have been robbed of the Fire of God. The darkness had slipped in and covered the land, and they did not even know the fire had left them. They were so heartbroken when it was revealed to them by the Spirit. The vision ended, but I believe there is a desperate hunger among the multitudes of brothers and sisters for HOLY FIRE one more time!

HOLY, HOLY, HOLY FIRE!!! PURE HOLY FIRE IS COME TO DESTROY MIXTURE!!!

In recent decades the fire of God from Heaven has touched earth in many places around the globe. Miracles and massive numbers coming to Christ in Argentina, stadiums filled for prayer and worship in Columbia, outpourings in Missouri, awesome worship in Australia just to name a few of many spots. All across the world Heavenly Fire has brought spots of revival, renewal, and transformation. This modern worldwide move of God has created more worship, conferences, many mega-churches of ten of thousands; multitudes of people lifting their hands toward Heaven in extreme worship, others kneeling and falling prostrate before God. Hundreds of thousands, if not millions, of house churches spreading across the land; unprecedented interest in following God in business and the work place; worldwide mass media proclaiming a Christian message and much more are all a part of this modern move of God.

This move has ushered in the return of the prophetic and apostolic ministry and is empowering the evangelist, shepherd, and teaching ministries with fire. The Gospel of the Kingdom of God that was veiled or lost for centuries has been reinstated in the world. Reformation is unavoidably visible everywhere one looks. God is at work in a mighty way bringing massive change to Planet Earth.

YET THESE WONDERFUL WORKS CONTAIN MIXTURE FROM THE WORLD AND RELIGION

From the beginning of the new Pentecostal experience through all the charismatic renewals and revivals God has poured out His Spirit with great mercy upon flesh. The anointing of God has been poured out upon impure vessels. The Fire, to some degree, did increase purity in the people upon whom it came, but impurities remained. Remaining impurities of flesh and religion were mostly not seen or recognized by the people of God. The glowing fire of glorious miracles and worship were the focus, and not the underlying unseen impurities of flesh and darkness.

THE NEW OUTPOURING BEGINNING NOW IS A HOLY FIRE. GOD IS SENDING OUTPOURINGS OF INTENSELY HOLY, HOLY, HOLY FIRE!

Holy Fire is beginning a great shaking for purification. Underlying impurities are being exposed and must be dealt with. No fleshly attitudes will remain, and those who make provision for the flesh in their ministries will dissolve. NONE will remain with self-seeking impurities or carnality of any kind. Now is the time to quickly sell all you have and give it away. Repentance is at a whole new level. The Holy Fire will consume all darkness among the people of God. This is not a fire only for the world, this HOLY FIRE is for the elders of the church, the apostles, prophets, evangelists, shepherds, teachers, and all who name the name of Jesus.

The fire is much like the fire of the first century in the time of Ananias and Sapphira [Acts 5:1-11]. It is more intense than the fire of the great repentance revivals and the Holy Spirit outpourings that brought spots of revival and renewal fires in recent decades. Holy Fire cuts like a two-edged sword to the dividing of soul and spirit, and of joints and marrow. The massive systems of mixture are being destroyed; all chaff and stubble is under fires of purification.

Joel 2:2… A day of darkness and gloominess, A day of clouds and thick darkness, Like the morning clouds spread over all the mountains…

Malachi 3:1-6… Behold, I send My messenger, and he will prepare the way before Me, And the Lord, whom you seek, Will suddenly come to His temple, Even the Messenger of the Covenant in whom you delight. Behold, He is coming, says the LORD of Hosts. But who can endure the day of His coming? And who can stand when He appears? For He is like a refiner’s fire, and like a launderer’s soap. He will sit as a refiner and a purifier of silver; He will purify the sons of Levi, and purge them as gold and silver, that they may offer to the LORD an offering in righteousness.

Then the offering of Judah and Jerusalem will be pleasant to the LORD, as in the days of old, as in former years.

And I will come near you for judgment; I will be a swift witness against sorcerers, against adulterers, against perjurers, against those who exploit wage earners and widows and orphans, and against those who turn away an alien; because they do not fear Me, says the LORD of Hosts.

For I am the LORD, I do not change; therefore you are not consumed, O sons of Jacob.

Malachi 3:17; 4:3… They shall be Mine, says the LORD of Hosts, On the day thatI make them My jewels. And I will spare them as a man spares his own son who serves him. Then you shall again discern between the righteous and the wicked; between one who serves God and one who does not serve Him.

For behold, the day is coming, Burning like an oven, and all the proud- yes, all who do wickedly will be stubble. And the day which is coming shall burn them up, Says the Lord of Hosts, That will leave them neither root nor branch.

But to you who fear My Name, The Sun of Righteousness shall arise with healing in His wings; and you shall go out and grow fat like stall-fed calves. You shall trample the wicked, for they shall be ashes under the soles of your feet on the day that I do this, says the LORD of Hosts.

Joel 2:25-29… So I will restore to you the years that the swarming locust has eaten, the crawling locust, the consuming locust, and the chewing locust, My great army which I sent among you. You shall eat in plenty and be satisfied, and praise the name of the LORD your God, who has dealt wondrously with you; and My people shall never be put to shame. Then you shall know that I am in the midst of Israel: I am the LORD your God and there is no other. My people shall never be put to shame.

And it shall come to pass afterward that I will pour out My Spirit on all flesh; Your sons and you daughters shall prophesy, Your old men shall dream dreams, Your young men shall see visions. And also on My menservants and maidservants I will pour out My Spirit in those days.

Revelation 22:20-22… He who testifies to these things says, “Surely I am coming quickly,” Amen, Even so, come, Lord Jesus!

The grace of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you all… Amen.

In the Holy Fear of God,

Ron McGatlin… www.OpenHeaven.com

For deeper insight into how GOD the Father sees His children; to better understand the elementary principles of Christ (Hebrews 6:1-3); the ‘mysteries’ of Christ’s Kingdom; and our individual and corporate calling, commission, and empowerment- please review my first published book and the Table of Contents on the Amazon website linked here via Book Title:  “Thy Kingdom Come- Here and Now!”

rainbow.jpg

‘Lifesong’- Casting Crowns

Leave a Reply

Categories

